Looking for texture

A continuation of the observational drawings I produced of the buildings. The next step was to find and create the texture. Looking at mark-making and patterns, I had to accurately convey the materials used to create the actual building on 2D form.

I was looking at aspect of the buildings like the architectural features, functions, textures and size, and possibly use these findings to create an entirely new building.

I wanted to create the local area/universe the way I saw it. After a few experiments using mixed materials, such as; tin foil, cardboard, paint, watercolour, marker pen, ink, fine liners, pencil. I tried to create the same texture and feeling of the area I saw, whether it be, dark and gloomy, bright and lively, or rough and gritty.

 

One thought on “Looking for texture

Leave a Reply

