Colouring my illustrations

Here are screen shots of how I got to colouring and rendering my final Duke of Uke illustration/graphic designs. Adding in shapes, changing opacity, adding in background brushes, using textures to give different effects, inverting colours, changing hues and saturation. Some details/shapes you might see in some shots, but then taken out from others as I changed my designs.

colouring-1 colouring2 colouring3 colouring4 colouring5 colouring6 colouring7 colouring8 colouring9 colouring10 colouring11

Leave a Reply

