Augmented Reality

Using the notion of sight and the nervous system to help me along my Beyond Limits brief, it got me thinking about how technology can help us. Not just smart phones, hearing aids or glasses. To help people cure blindness is one thing, however, I started asking myself the question ‘How can we improve, enhance and retouch human eyesight?’. Have the blind see. Make sight ultra high definition. Look beyond seeing. Augmented reality. This is completely different to virtual reality in the fact that the person is still within this reality and not in a virtual computer/graphic one. I found these video of technology that exists today in order to help me further my ideas.

 

 

Leave a Reply

