First thoughts/research

Note: I missed the introduction to this brief due to being unwell.

 

I have jumped head first into this brief as I feel it is definitely the area of illustration I would love to work in. Creating images out words I what I feel illustration is all about. Illustration is the Latin word of illustro, meaning, to enlighten. An illustrator is, someone who enlightens. What better way to enlighten someone with images that compliment words.

I have taken an internet search approach for my initial first research. However, instead of a mundane search for artists, I went in search for ‘What makes a good editorial illustrator?’. In doing this, I can find a good ground of information and key features to base my artist research on.

I have found some great blogs, article and videos on what makes a good editorial illustration/illustrator.

 

 

GoMedia
Creative Blog
HowDesign

 

 

 

One thought on “First thoughts/research

Leave a Reply

