Southampton Zoo Guide – Research

I have been searching around for old images of the zoo, to get inspired for some tasks, and I have come across an absolute treasure!

Someone has got the original zoo guide book and scanned in all the pages and posted them onto a flickr account here.

As a form of research, and just pure productivity, I have taken these scans and have re created the guide book. I laid out the scans onto indesign. Cropped and adjusted where needed, and printed out as a booklet.

Below are some work in progress screenshots.

2016-11-10-1 2016-11-10

 

 

 

 

I now have a complete original book, that I can use as reference or make into a product.

 

One thought on “Southampton Zoo Guide – Research

Leave a Reply

