Internship placement – settling in

I am interning at Richmond Primary School. I volunteer at this school sometimes, and the teachers and pupils are so nice, that they invited me in to do some artwork on and intern bases.

My role at this school involves; lesson planning, teaching, demonstrating, show and tell, helping with design projects, and making sure the pupils get a professional outlook on how to produce artwork.

For my first week I am just settling in. I am so far just joining in with their activities, and meeting all the different year group teachers.

Today I demonstrated some painting techniques, and helped pupils produce some work based on Viking ships at sea.

Leave a Reply

